Announcing the 2017 Honorary Selection Committee for VGM’s HME Woman of the Year Award

Posted on in Uncategorized

We are pleased to announce and thank the Honorary Selection Committee tasked with determining the finalists for the 2017 HME Woman of the Year Award. 

Dr. Kirsten Davin
Precision Seating Solutions, LLC
2016 HME Woman of the Year

Rose Schafhauser
Association Management, LLC
2016 HME Woman of the Year Finalist 

Quentin Hart
City of Waterloo, Iowa

Rick Rector
HME News

Joan Eliasek
President of Extended Care Sales
McKesson Medical-Surgical


With the award open to any and all women who work in the HME industry, the number of potential candidates is vast. We’re excited to have a group of leaders committed to their industries and communities taking part in this process. Just their willingness to get involved illustrates the importance of this particular award.

You should get involved, too. Nominations for the 2017 HME Woman of the Year Award are open until August 14. Visit for more information and to nominate yourself or someone else.